Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Korsakow
29 septembre 2012

Goodbye

There’s the garden
Again my burden
There was a strange tune
Feeling ill now
Feeling sick now
„Will you wait for me?“

„Hello kind one
Hello lonesome
Will you wait for me?
I’m your friend now
Your only friend now
Will you wait for me?“

„Where d’you went to
Where d’you go to“
Someone watched you smile
Darkened floors
little backdoors
Someone watched you lie
The chamber fills with cigarette smoke
No one’s gonna cry
Face to face in silence
No one’s gonna cry
We stuttered something shiny
To pretend that we’re all fine
And waited, telling stories
For the years to go by
We stuttered , looking moved
It was so long since last time
Will you wait for me?

Past my burden
Past my garden
Somewhere in my old town
Past my fears
Silent tears
Rain and wind go on
The chamber fills with softened light
No one had to die
Face to face, in silence
No one could fly
We stutter something dirty
To make sure we didn’t blush
And wait now, telling stories
That end well in a „hush“
We stutter, looking moved
‘Tis so long since last time
Will you wait for me?

Where’s the garden
Where‘s my burden
Where is that strange tune
I’m still dreaming
I’m still bleading
I’m waiting, soon we’ll see

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Korsakow
  • blog littéraire de Korsakow, poèmes et textes en anglais, allemand et français. "Je suis un esthète", dixit (certainement) Jean-Louis Costes (qui est plus artistique et moins con que Francis Heaulme à coup sûr). Moi aussi, et je m'amuse à écrire des choses
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité