Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Korsakow
4 janvier 2013

The City

I’m wandering a city of my own design
Fruit of my mind and thief of my time
I’m strolling slowly between rivers of stones
That one day went far enough to be alone

My eyes in their water and in eyes made of bricks
In my city of cement where the walls are slick
A empty book burning in the middle of the road
A letter to no one, a story untold

I’m wandering a city of my own design
With cloud covered streets and rain of red whine
The rain turns to blood and drops into my veins
And I am a rainbow, and my tears are champagne

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Korsakow
  • blog littéraire de Korsakow, poèmes et textes en anglais, allemand et français. "Je suis un esthète", dixit (certainement) Jean-Louis Costes (qui est plus artistique et moins con que Francis Heaulme à coup sûr). Moi aussi, et je m'amuse à écrire des choses
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité